Mac OS X App Reviews

I will be posting a lot of Mac app reviews soon, and let you know their value for money.

Stay tuned!

For now I will say that CleanMyMac is not worth paying for, as in my experience, clearing caches is an easy thing to do on Mac.

CleanMyMac

It is useful for language files and removing universal binaries for various Mac apps however 90% of those apps will stop working once you do this. I will post more information soon and perhaps a guide as to how to do most of the features of the app for free.

However the interface for the app is absolutely gorgeous. It has been well designed, but it is not worth the price that it is. The free trial can last a very long time if you use it wisely. Don’t get me wrong, I always support developers, this app just feels like a bit of a ripoff personally. I appreciate that it can take a long time to make an app like this, but I fear the developers should be working on something better, or offering it for free or at a much discounted price.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

